Jalapeno Popper Pork Chops

popperpork

6-8 boneless pork chops (I usually make 6, but if you want more meat, 8 is a good number)
2 packets of ranch seasoning (I used 1 1/2, but I do not want you to run out halfway through)
Olive oil
Topping
1 jalapeno diced, stems and seeds removed
½ cup shredded cheese
½ packet of ranch seasoning
½ bar of cream cheese softened
2 heaping spoonfuls of sour cream
1 tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce
Crumbled bacon or bacon bits

Saute pork chops in olive oil and ranch seasoning. Front and back sides of the meat. I seared mine in a grill pan until the grill marks were evident on both sides. Preheat oven to 350. While pork chops are cooking, mix topping in a bowl. (I totally cheated and had a jalapeno cheeseball for a party that wasn’t going to be eaten in time) I cut it in half, froze the rest and spread a thin layer on the grilled pork chops. I wanted potatoes with my pork chops. So I quartered red potatoes and boiled them while meat was cooking. Drain potatoes and mix olive oil and ranch seasoning. Add potatoes to baking dish with pork and bake at 350 for 20-30 minutes. Top potatoes with cheddar cheese and bake at 425 until cheese is melted. It’s really good when the topping mixes with the potatoes.

Leave a comment