Crockpot French Onion Pork Chops and Stuffing

IMG_6413porkchop6-8 boneless pork chops (I usually make 6, but there is not enough for leftovers and my kids ask for more meat. 8 is a good number)
1 can of beef broth (I use the low sodium kind)
Lipton Recipe Secrets (Onion soup) one packet
1 box of Stove Top stuffing (Ive used chicken flavor and the herbs kind) I like chicken best.
6-8 slices of Swiss cheese

You can saute mushrooms and sliced onions and top the pork with those if you want. It depends how much time I have. Add frozen pork chops to crockpot, cover with beef broth. Add soup mix. Cook on low all day in crockpot. 8-10 hours depending on your schedule. Preheat oven to 400. Cook stove top stuffing according to box. Layer cooked stuffing in baking dish. Add pork chops. Top with Swiss cheese. Bake 15-20 minutes until cheese is melted. That’s it! It tastes similar to French Onion soup, but has the meat my husband asks for.
(I sautéed some chopped Brussel sprouts in bacon and parmesan with olive oil, and salt and pepper. You can make anything as a side. This is just what is in the picture with the meal.)

Leave a comment